Disability and Youth Services

Latest Victorian Government Restrictions

The recent increase in COVID-19 cases in some Victorian suburbs has resulted in the Victorian Government announcing localised suburb shutdowns. The suburbs expected to receive stay-at-home instructions from 11.59pm tomorrow (1 July 2020) through to 29 July 2020 are:

  • 3012 (Brooklyn, Kingville, Maidstone, Tottenham, West Footscray)
  • 3021 (Alban Vale, Kealba, Kings Park, St Albans)
  • 3032 (Ascot Vale, High Point City, Maribyrnong, Travancore)
  • 3038 (Keilor Downs, Keilor Lodge, Taylors Lakes, Watergardens)
  • 3042 (Airport West, Keilor Park, Niddrie)
  • 3046 (Glenroy, Hadfield, Oak Park)
  • 3047 (Broadmeadows, Dallas, Jacana)
  • 3055 (Brunswick South, Brunswick West, Moonee Vale, Moreland West)
  • 3060 (Fawkner)
  • 3064 (Craigieburn, Donnybrook, Mickleham, Roxburgh Park and Kalkallo)

People who reside in these areas can leave to:

  • Go to work or to school
  • For care or to deliver care to others
  • For daily exercise
  • To buy food and other essentials.

As an essential disability service provider, CareChoice will continue delivering services to clients in all locations, including these.